Blog

June Social Media Holidays

List of June Social Media Holidays

This June, post with PRIDE and fill your social media content calendar with rainbows and summer sun. Generate more engagement and keep your social media followers connected with your brand by using these June social media holidays to plan out your monthly content calendar. You’ll get the greatest social media reach when you use the holiday’s dedicated hashtag (#) with each post.

Date Holiday Hashtag
June 1, 2020 World Milk Day
Say Something Nice Day
#worldmilkday
#saysomethingnice
June 4, 2020 Hug Your Cat Day #hugyourcatday
June 5, 2020 World Environment Day
National Donut Day
#worldenvironmentday
#donutday
June 7, 2020 Chocolate Ice Cream Day
World Food Safety Day
#chocolateicecreamday
#worldfoodsafetyday
June 8, 2020 World Oceans Day
Best Friends Day
Upsy Daisy Day
#worldoceansday
#bestfriendsday
#upsydaisy
June 7, 2020 Chocolate Ice Cream Day #chocolateicecreamday
June 9, 2020 Call Your Doctor Day #callyourdoctor
June 10, 2020 Iced Tea Day #icedteaday
June 11, 2020 International Falafel Day
Superman Day
World Day Against Child Labor
#falafelday
#supermanday
#banchildlabor
June 13, 2020 International Axe Throwing Day #axethrowingday
June 14, 2020 International Bath Day
World Blood Donor Day
#bathday
#blooddonorday
June 15, 2020 Lobster Day #lobsterday
June 16, 2020 World Tapas Day #tapasday
June 17, 2020 Eat Your Vegetables Day #eatyourvegetablesday
June 18, 2020 International Sushi Day
International Picnic Day
#sushiday
#picnicday
June 19, 2020 Martini Day #martiniday
June 20, 2020 World Refugee Day
World Productivity Day
#refugeeday
#productivityday
June 21, 2020 World Giraffe Day
International Yoga Day
World Music Day
Selfie Day
Father’s Day
#giraffeday
#yogaday
#musicday
#selfieday
#fathersday
June 22, 2020 Chocolate Éclair Day #chocolateeclair
June 23, 2020 International Women in Engineering Day #womeninengineeringday
#INWED20
June 25, 2020 Global Beatles Day #beatlesday
June 26, 2020 Chocolate Pudding Day #chocolatepuddingday
June 27, 2020 World Pride Day
Pineapple Day
#worldpride
#pineappleday
June 28, 2020 Ceviche Day #cevicheday
June 29, 2020 International Mud Day #mudday
June 30, 2020 Social Media Day #socialmediaday

What do you think of our June social media holiday calendar? Did we miss anything? Share your thoughts in the comments! Then, get your fans and friends excited for June by sharing our calendar on your social media. Need help crafting content for your social media calendar? We’ve got you covered! Check out our Content Development services.

Author Details


The Tipsy Marketers

We're a team of marketers, graphic designers, web developers, and business gurus who understand who work together to help businesses better serve their customers. #getwithtipsy